Mental Health

Counselling & Emotional Support Services renamed itself as the Vision UK Mental Health Committee in December 2018 the is a Committee is established to:

• Support the development of collaborative working between counsellors, emotional support and mental health service providers and Commissioners of services.

• Provide a forum to share good practice, service developments, evaluation and research outcomes.

• Influence the development of mental health, counselling and emotional support services for adults, children and families affected by sight loss.

Amanda Hawkins, RNIB

Member organisations:
Abertay University (Dr Mhairi Thurston)
Blind Veterans UK (Dr Claire Castle)
Cardiff University (Professor Tom Margrain)
Focus Birmingham (Andrew Miller)
Guide Dogs (Martin Wall, Northern Ireland / Lee Stanway)
Henshaws (Helen Doyle)
Macular Society (Suzanne Roberts)
Rehabilitation Workers Professional Network (RWPN) (Simon Labbett)
RNIB (Maria Bulgakova / Mo Colvin)
Royal Blind and Scottish War Blinded (Richard Baker)
The Royal College of Ophthalmologists Paediatric Sub-Committee (Susmito Biswas)
Visionary (Sarah Halliwell)
Vision UK (Mary Bairstow / Matt Broom)